Talk about some quick turn around time. I grabbed lunch around 12:30pm. Drafted a query to the company around 1:30pm and got a response around 2:30pm. That might be a record.

QUERY to http://feedback.pret.com/usquestion/index.htm
I was just in one of your locations and saw the Hummus and Garden Veggie Sandwich was the only sandwich, baguette, or wrap that looked remotely vegan, though it did not say. I am not a vegan, but I try to be a very strict vegetarian, excluding animal derived ingredients such as whey, rennet, and gelatin. As much as the manager looked, he couldn’t find the answer to my question and I’m not finding a full ingredients list online. How does your company define vegan and vegetarian? What exactly makes the Hummus and Garden Veggie Sandwich not vegan? Also, do you plan to expand your menu to include more vegan options? Thank you for your time.

RESPONSE
Hi Sarah,
Thank you for your enquiry.

The reason why the Hummus & Garden Veggie Sandwich is not vegetarian is because our granary bread is made with honey. Also, I’m not sure if you will find this helpful but I wanted to let you know that our cheeses do not have animal rennet.

I made sure to share your comments about adding more vegan products with our Food Development Team.

Thanks again for getting in touch with us.
Best,
Veronica Berrueta
Customer Relations
http://www.pret.com

About these ads